Besides today being Thursday, September 2nd, today is also a special day for me as I will be the guest host for Cinnabon’s Sweet Talk Twitter Chat. For so many years I have been eating Cinnabon’s, whether at the Mall of America or in an airport, I can’t get enough of their ooey, gooey buns. In fact, I even wrote an Ode to Cinnabon, appropriately titled, 50 Shades of Cinn.

[button font_size=”20″ color=”#1c4bc6″ text_color=”#ffffff” icon=”arrow-circle-o-right” url=”https://theproductpoet.com//50-shades-of-cinn-an-ode-to-cinnabon/” target=”_blank”]Read: An Ode to Cinnabon – 50 Shades of Cinn[/button]

Sweet Talk is normally every Thursday from 1pm ET, 12pm CT and 10am PT and you can follow along the conversation either through Tweet Chat here or by following Cinnabon on Twitter here. I normally use Tweet Deck and create a custom column with the Sweet Talk hashtag (#SweetTalk), which for me is the easiest way to follow along.

As a host of Twitter parties as well as an active participant, I always answer my questions in rhyme, but for educational purposes, a Twitter party usually has seven to ten questions (sometimes more), whereas the host handle will start with a question such as the one below:

Then the response would from me would be something similar to this below:

It is always best if you put in a “A” with the question number so that folks know which question you are answering. Furthermore, many people do not “mute” their tweets (which means starting a tweet or reply to a tweet with the @ sign), which doesn’t necessarily clutter the feed of your Twitter followers. Generally speaking, I almost always never mute my tweets because if someone unfollows me because I may tweet often, then they just were not the right follower for me, agree?

So today, if you have the time, we will be dishing out, some Grilling Rhymes. At 1pm ET, the place to be, will be on Twitter, Cinnabon and me.