Besides today being Tuesday, August 25th, today is also a special day for me as I will be the guest host for Hickory Farms’ Tradition Talk Twitter Chat. For so many years I have loved the meats and cheeses from Hickory Farms, which you too can find at selected malls throughout the United States or you can simply visit there here to begin your drooling.

Tradition Talk is normally once or twice a month on Tuesdays from 1pm ET, 12pm CT and 10am PT and you can follow along the conversation either through Tweet Chat here or by following Hickory Farms on Twitter here. I normally use Tweet Deck and create a custom column with the Tradition Talk hashtag (#TraditionTalk), which for me is the easiest way to follow along.

As a host of Twitter parties as well as an active participant, I always answer my questions in rhyme, but for educational purposes, a Twitter party usually has seven to ten questions (sometimes more), whereas the host handle will start with a question such as the one below:

Then the response would from me would be something similar to this below:

It is always best if you put in a “A” with the question number so that folks know which question you are answering. Furthermore, many people do not “mute” their tweets (which means starting a tweet or reply to a tweet with the @ sign), which doesn’t necessarily clutter the feed of your Twitter followers. Generally speaking, I almost always never mute my tweets because if someone unfollows me because I may tweet often, then they just were not the right follower for me, agree?

So today, if you have the time, we will be dishing out, some Fresh Rhymes. At 1pm ET, the place to be, will be on Twitter, Hickory Farms and me.

And as an added bonus, Hickory Farms will be giving away five Summer Sausage and Cheese Gift Boxes to five lucky participants. Now I call that winning.

Tradition Talk